40

5 things (stolen from ben)

(answers in the first comment)Â

One thought on “40

  1. sunburntkamel Post author

    Ten years ago
    14, freshman in high school, i could count my friends on one hand.

    Five years ago
    19, i’d just ditched the whole christianity thing in favor of a fight club-esque spiral into nihilism. somehow, i managed to stop before the bottom.

    One year ago
    just married, broke as hell, just escaped the roommate from hell, melanie and i were holed up in a studio, just the two of us, scraping by on one salary from a job that often didn’t pay.

    Five yummy things
    beer, pizza, burritos, popcorn, coffee,

    Five songs I know by heart
    skid row – youth gone wild
    metallica – enter sandman
    nine inch nails – the downward spiral (yeah, the whole album)
    primus – antipop (loooooooooooong nights in studio)
    the decemberists – mariner’s revenge song

    Five things I would do with a lot of money
    buy a house, buy a civic hybrid, buy my parents a house, pay off my sister’s tuition, and buy a ferrari (the laptop, not the car).

    Five places I would escape to
    my bed, my headphones, a long walk/bike ride in the dark, …

    Five things I would never wear
    Spandex, leopard print, a bra, short shorts, a sandwich board.

    Five favourite TV shows
    rescue me, coupling, the oc, law and order, samurai champloo

    Five things I enjoy doing
    (we’ll stay SFW here) biking, listening to music, designing anything, poking the keyboard, watching movies

    Favourite toys
    my bike, my MD player, my camera, my computer, my xbox

Comments are closed.